Contact The Parish
Please click the button below to contact a member of the Parish Council.
Recent Updates
Map of the Parish
Stop HS2

Local Organisations

 

COMMUNITY GROUPS

 

Great Missenden Parish Revitalisation Group

Acting Chairman: Carole Eaden

Secretary:

caeaden@aol.com

 

Great Missenden Village Association

http://www.greatmissendenva.com

Chairman: Mike Wintgens

Secretary: Lynne Dowlen

01494 862714

gmvachairman@outlook.com

 

Great Missenden Community Group

07895 036272

greatmissendencommunitygroup@gmail.com

 

The Rotary Club of Great Missenden

Hon Secretary: Mike Rainford

01494 863911

mikerainford@aol.com

 

Great Missenden Age Concern

John Martin, Bud Cottage, Potter Row, Great Missenden

01494 862606

 

Great Missenden Women’s Institute (Evening)

Secretary: 01494 890479

chris.toms@bethere.co.uk

 

1st Great Missenden Scouts Group

Chris Robinson

07831 427665

Chris.Robinson@Tubelines.com

 

Great Missenden Army Cadet Unit

Nicola Ford

01296 744553

cao2bucks-se@rfca.org.uk

 

Great Missenden Traders Group

Joint Chairman: Sue Freeman & Mike Wintgens

email:greatmissendentraders@gmail.com

07768 378052

 

Misbourne Neighbourhood Action Group

Chairman: Mark Wingrove

07511 336046

mark@pondcottage.org.uk

 

Missendens Local Area Forum

Helen Wailling

01296 383614

hwailling@buckscc.gov.uk

 

1st Prestwood Scout Group

Liz Akhtar

01494 864428

liz@akhtarfamily.com

 

Prestwood Youth and Community Action Group

Brenda Barker

01494 864624

brenda.barker@yahoo.com

 

Prestwood Nature

Chairman: Fiona Grant

admin@prestwoodnature.org

www.prestwoodnature.org.uk

 

Prestwood Village Association (PVA)

Chairman: Mark Wingrove

07511 336046

info@prestwoodva.org.uk

www.prestwoodva.org.uk

 

Prestwood Events Group

Secretary: Bev Knuckey

01494 862603

Bev.knuckey@gmail.com

Laurel Swayne

01494 863080

laurelj@btconnect.com

 

Prestwood and Great Kingshill Age Concern

Roy Wilton

01494 863147

 

Prestwood Women’s Institute

President: Jackie Morgan (Tuesday evening)

jacqueline.morgan781@hotmail.co.uk

President: Val Corteen (Wednesday afternoon)

01494 863810

 

Prestwood Baby and Toddler Group

Kerry

07769 882897

 

Prestwood Colts and Girls Football Club

Secretary: David Holland

www.prestwoodcolts.org

 

Sweet Charity

2 Chequers Parade

Prestwood

HP16 0PN

Secretary: Marilyn Humphreys

Tel: 01494 865922

Sweetcharitycomp@aol.com

 

Ballinger Bats Baby & Toddler Group

Lucy Harris

07817 293675

 

Ballinger Brownies & Rainbows

Emma Jones

01494 862037

 

Ballinger Decorative & Fine Arts Society

Mrs K Rhodes

london.rhodes@btopenworld.com

01494 837887

www.ballingerdfas.org.uk

 

Ballinger Evening Women’s Institute

President: Maggie Johnstone

01494 862693

 

Age UK Buckinghamshire

01296 431911

age@ageukbucks.org.uk

www.ageukbucks.org.uk

 

 

PLACES OF WORSHIP

 

The Church of St Peter and St Paul

Parish Office

2, Walnut Close

Great Missenden

HP16 9AL

01494 862352

office@missendenchurch.org.uk

Or contact Rev Mrs Rosie Harper Home/work 01494 728988. Mobile 07743 679651

Rosie51619@aol.com

 

Churches Together

Mr Maurice Roberts

2 Mobwell Terrace

Great Missenden

HP16 9AU

maurice.roberts@tesco.net

 

Great Missenden Baptist Church

Rev Helen Baker

91a, High Street

Prestwood

HP16 9ER

07795 404387

bakerhj@btinternet.com

 

The Kings Church

Mr Colin Veysey

6, Chequers Lane

Prestwood

HP16 9DW

01494 862257

cvkingsp@aol.com

 

Holy Trinity Church

The Reverend Deiniol Heywood

Rector of Prestwood and Great Hampden

140 Wycombe Road

Prestwood

Great Missenden

HP16 0HJ

01494 866530

rector@htprestwood.org.uk

 

Lighthouse

Chairman: Mr Malcolm Appleby

01494 890840

07860 642165

malcolm@luthien.co.uk

Print Friendly