Contact The Parish
Please click the button below to contact a member of the Parish Council.
Recent Updates
Map of the Parish
Stop HS2
Parking Consultation

Local Organisations

COMMUNITY GROUPS

Great Missenden Parish Revitalisation Group

Chairman: Carole Eaden

caeaden@aol.com


Great Missenden Village Association

http://www.greatmissendenva.com

Chairman: Jill Stiel

Secretary: Lynne Dowlen

01494 862714

lynnedowlen@btinternet.com


Great Missenden Community Group

07895 036272

greatmissendencommunitygroup@gmail.com


Little Missenden Village Association

http://lkvs.org.uk/home.html


The Rotary Club of Great Missenden

Hon Secretary: Mike Rainford

01494 863911

mikerainford@aol.com


Great Missenden Age Concern

Julie Needle

01494 862606


Great Missenden Women’s Institute (Evening)

Secretary: 01494 863358

elizabeth.guiver@btopenworld.com


1st Great Missenden Scouts Group

Chris Robinson

07831 427665

Chris.Robinson@Tubelines.com


Great Missenden Army Cadet Unit

Nicola Ford

01296 744553

cao2bucks-se@rfca.org.uk


Great Missenden Traders Group

Joint Chairman: Sue Freeman & Mike Wintgens

greatmissendentraders@gmail.com

07768 378052


Missendens Local Area Forum

01296 382236

Further information


1st Prestwood Scout Group

Liz Akhtar

01494 864428

liz@akhtarfamily.com


Prestwood Youth and Community Action Group

Brenda Barker

01494 864624

brenda.barker@yahoo.com


Prestwood Nature

Chairman: Fiona Grant

admin@prestwoodnature.org

www.prestwoodnature.org.uk


Prestwood Village Association (PVA)

Chairman: John Cadman

info@prestwoodva.org.uk

www.prestwoodva.org.uk


Prestwood Events Group

Secretary: Bev Knuckey

01494 862603

Bev.knuckey@gmail.com

Laurel Swayne

01494 863080

laurelj@btconnect.com


Prestwood and Great Kingshill Age Concern

Roy Wilton

01494 863147


Prestwood Women’s Institute

President: Christine plested (Tuesday evening)

christineplested@hotmail.com

President: Val Corteen (Wednesday afternoon)

01494 863810


Prestwood Baby and Toddler Group

Kerry

07769 882897


Prestwood Colts and Girls Football Club

Secretary: David Holland

www.prestwoodcolts.org


Sweet Charity

2 Chequers Parade

Prestwood

HP16 0PN

Secretary: Marilyn Humphreys

Tel: 01494 865922

Sweetcharitycomp@aol.com


Ballinger Bats Baby & Toddler Group

Lucy Harris

07817 293675


Ballinger Decorative & Fine Arts Society

Mrs K Rhodes

london.rhodes@btopenworld.com

01494 837887

www.ballingerdfas.org.uk


Ballinger Evening Women’s Institute

President: Frankie Little

01494 837659

frankie.little@btinternet.com


Age UK Buckinghamshire

01296 431911

age@ageukbucks.org.uk

www.ageukbucks.org.uk

PLACES OF WORSHIP


The Church of St Peter and St Paul

Parish Office

2, Walnut Close

Great Missenden

HP16 9AL

01494 862352

lynnedowlen@btinternet.com

Or contact The Revd Canon Rosie Harper Home/work 01494 728988. Mobile 07743 679651


Churches Together

Mr Maurice Roberts

2 Mobwell Terrace

Great Missenden

HP16 9AU

maurice.roberts@tesco.net


Great Missenden Baptist Church

Rev Helen Baker

91a, High Street

Prestwood

HP16 9ER

07795 404387

bakerhj@btinternet.com


The Kings Church

Mr Colin Veysey

6, Chequers Lane

Prestwood

HP16 9DW

01494 862257

cvkingsp@aol.com


Holy Trinity Church

The Reverend Deiniol Heywood

Rector of Prestwood and Great Hampden

140 Wycombe Road

Prestwood

Great Missenden

HP16 0HJ

01494 866530

rector@htprestwood.org.uk


Lighthouse Great Missenden

Secretary: Mr Malcolm Appleby

01494 890840

secretary@lighthousemissenden.org.uk

 
Print Friendly, PDF & Email